Spencer Municipal Utilities Board of Trustees

Spencer Municipal Utilities is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. The Trustees are appointed to six-year terms by the Mayor of Spencer, and confirmed by the Spencer City Council. A chairperson is selected by the board from among its ranks each year.

Current Board
Dave Cronk, Chair
Term Expires 6/30/18
Alison Simpson, Vice Chair
Term Expires 6/30/17
Sandi Schmidt, Secretary
Term Expires 6/30/16
Duane Barber, Treasurer
Term Expires 6/30/20
Murray Hart
Term Expires 6/30/19

Our board meets on a monthly basis at 7:00am at Spencer Municipal Utilities. Here is a list of the dates they are scheduled to meet this year.
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Friday, March 11, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Friday, May 13, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Friday, August 12, 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Monday, December 12, 2016
Visa   MasterCard   Discover
If you, a SMU customer, feel that you have processed a payment in error, please contact our customer service at 712-580-5800 or email us to request a refund.